All BHS Chorus dates can also be found on the interactive google calendar which can be found on the Calendar page of this website. For those of you who would prefer a list of dates, you may click on the PDF below. I have also listed the dates on this page.

IMPORTANT CHORUS DATES 18_19

Monthly rehearsal schedules will be emailed home and posted in the Music Room.

DATE DAY EVENT ENSEMBLE TIME LOCATION
9/12/18 Wednesday Fall Parent Meeting ALL ENSEMBLES 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
9/27/18 Thursday Carnegie Hall Auditions Due Any interested students! Midnight Online Applications
10/12/18 Friday Jazz All State Auditions Select Students TBA UMaine @ Augusta
10/20/18 Saturday Nor’easters Fall Show A cappella Groups 2:00 PM Show United Methodist Church

Brunswick, ME

10/22/18 Monday District 3 Auditions Any interested students! TBA Lincoln Academy

Newcastle, ME

11/2/18 Friday All State Auditions Any interested students! TBA Skowhegan High School

Skowhegan, ME

11/7/18 Wednesday ACDA Fall Festival Chamber Choir TBA  Mesalonskee High School

Oakland, ME

Month of November ALL MONTH Poinsettia Sale Fundraiser Boosters Fundraiser —– Brunswick Community
11/25 – 11/28/18 Sunday – Wednesday All National Festival Select Students All Day! Disney World

Orlando, FL

12/1/18 Saturday Poinsettia Delivery &

Pick-Up

Boosters Fundraiser  

TBA

 

Brunswick High School

12/1/18 Saturday Night of Swing & Jazz Boosters Fundraiser 5:00 PM BHS Cafeteria & Crooker Theater
 

12/14/18

 

Friday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 1 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20 – 3:30 = Full Choir

3:30 -5:30 = Treble & Chamber

 

12/18/18

 

Tuesday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 2 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20-3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

12/19/18 Wednesday Winter Choral Concert ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 Pm Concert Crooker Theater

5:00 PM Call for all ensembles

12/20/17 Thursday Concert Snow Date ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 Pm Concert Crooker Theater
12/21/17 Friday Annual Day of Caroling Chamber & Treble Choirs All day Brunswick Community
1/3 & 1/4/19 Thursday & Friday Musical Auditions Any interested students! 2:00 – 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
1/10 – 1/12/19 Thursday – Saturday Jazz All State Festival Selected Students All day Scarborough High School

Scarborough, ME

 

1/18/19

 

Friday

6th Grade Honors Festival Selected Student Leaders 2:00 – 7:00 PM  

Brunswick Junior High School

1/25 – 1/26/19 Friday & Saturday District 3 Honors Festival Selected Students All day Orion Performing Arts Center

Topsham, ME

 2/7– 2/11/19 Thursday – Monday Carnegie Hall Honors Festival Selected Students All day Carnegie Hall

New York City

2/16/19 Saturday A cappella Performance A cappella Groups Evening Portland, ME – TBD
3/21 – 3/23/19 Thursday – Saturday  

Spring Musical

Select Students Thurs. 7

Fri. 7

Sat. 2&7

 

Crooker Theater

4/3 – 4/7/19 Wednesday – Sunday All Eastern Honors Festival Select

Students

All Weekend Pittsburg, PA
4/11 – 4/16/19 Thursday – Tuesday Music Department Trip Treble & Chamber Choir All Weekend Disney World

Orlando, FL

4/24/19 Wednesday All Town Dress Rehearsal ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM Crooker Theater
 

4/25/19

 

Thursday

All Town Chorus Concert  

ALL ENSEMBLES

5:00 pm Call

7:00 Pm Concert

 

BHS Gymnasium

5/16 – 5/18/19 Thursday – Saturday All State Honors Festival Select Students All Weekend University of Maine @ Orono
 

5/22/19

 

Wednesday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 1 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20- 3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

5/24/19 Friday Talent Show —— 7:00 PM Crooker Theater
5/30/19  

Thursday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 2 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20-3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

5/31/19 Friday Spring Choral Concert ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 PM Crooker Theater

5:00 PM Call for all ensembles

6/5/19 Wednesday Music Awards Night All are invited! 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
6/6/19 Thursday Chorus Banquet All Ensembles are invited! 3:00  – 5:00 PM BHS Cafeteria
6/6/19 Thursday A cappella Night All A cappella Groups 7:00 PM Crooker Theater
6/7/19 Friday Graduation Chamber Choir 7:00 PM Watson Arena – Bowdoin

Call @ 6:00 PM

Please note that dates will be added for Caroling at area Veteran’s Homes and performing the National Anthem for the Portland Sea Dogs.