All BHS Chorus dates can also be found on the interactive google calendar which can be found on the Calendar page of this website. For those of you who would prefer a list of dates, you may click on the PDF below. I have also listed the dates on this page.

IMPORTANT CHORUS DATES

 

Monthly rehearsal schedules will be emailed home and posted in the Music Room.

DATE DAY EVENT ENSEMBLE TIME LOCATION
9/13/17 Wednesday Fall Parent Meeting ALL ENSEMBLES 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
9/28/17 Thursday Carnegie Hall Auditions Due Any interested students! Midnight Online Applications
10/13/17 Friday Jazz All State Auditions Select Students TBA UMaine @ Augusta
10/21/17 Saturday Nor’easters Fall Show A cappella Groups 2:00 PM Show United Methodist Church

Brunswick, ME

10/23/17 Monday District 3 Auditions Any interested students! TBA Camden Hills Regional High School
End of October TBA ACDA Fall Festival Chamber Choir TBA South Portland High School
Month of November ALL MONTH Poinsettia Sale Fundraiser Boosters Fundraiser —– Brunswick Community
11/25/17 Saturday Brunswick Tree Lighting Chamber & Treble Choir TBA Downtown Brunswick

Gazebo on the Mall

11/26 – 11/29/17 Sunday – Wednesday All National Festival Select Students All Day! Disney World

Orlando, FL

12/1/17 Friday All State Auditions Any interested students! TBA Skowhegan Area High School
 

12/2/17

 

Saturday

Poinsettia Delivery &

Pick-Up

Boosters Fundraiser  

TBA

 

Brunswick High School

12/2/17 Saturday Night of Swing & Jazz Boosters Fundraiser 5:00 PM BHS Cafeteria & Crooker Theater
 

12/14/17

 

Thursday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 1 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20 – 3:30 = Full Choir

3:30 -5:30 = Treble & Chamber

 

12/20/17

 

Wednesday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 2 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20-3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

12/21/17 Thursday Winter Choral Concert ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 Pm Concert Crooker Theater

5:00 PM Call for all ensembles

12/22/17 Friday Concert Snow Date ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 Pm Concert Crooker Theater
12/22/17 Friday Annual Day of Caroling Chamber & Treble Choirs All day Brunswick Community
1/3 – 1/5/18 Wednesday – Friday Musical Auditions Any interested students! 2:00 – 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
1/11 – 1/13/18 Thursday – Saturday Jazz All State Festival Selected Students All day Hampden Academy

Hampden, ME

1/26 – 1/27/18 Friday & Saturday District 3 Honors Festival Selected Students All day Cony High School

Augusta, ME

2/1 – 2/5/18 Thursday – Monday Carnegie Hall Honors Festival Selected Students All day Carnegie Hall

New York City

 

3/6/18

 

Tuesday

All Town Concert Dress Rehearsal ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20-3:30 = Full Choir

3:30- 5:30 = Treble & Chamber

 

3/7/18

 

Wednesday

All Town Chorus Concert ALL ENSEMBLES  

7:00 PM

BHS Gymnasium

5:00 PM Call for all ensembles

3/22 – 3/24/18 Thursday – Saturday  

Spring Musical

Select Students Thurs. 7

Fri. 7

Sat. 2&7

 

Crooker Theater

5/17 – 5/19/18 Thursday – Saturday All State Honors Festival Select Students All day University of Maine @ Orono
 

5/22/18

 

Tuesday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 1 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20- 3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

5/25/18 Friday Talent Show —— 7:00 PM Crooker Theater
5/29/18  

Tuesday

Concert Dress Rehearsal # 2 ALL ENSEMBLES 2:20 – 5:30 PM

 

Crooker Theater

2:20-3:30 = Full Choir

3:30-5:30 = Treble & Chamber

5/30/18 Wednesday Winter Choral Concert ALL ENSEMBLES 7:00 PM Crooker Theater

5:00 PM Call for all ensembles

6/6/18 Wednesday Music Awards Night All are invited! 6:00 PM Crooker Theater
6/8/18 Friday Graduation Chamber Choir 7:00 PM Watson Arena – Bowdoin

Call @ 6:00 PM

Please note that dates will be added for Caroling at area Veteran’s Homes and performing the National Anthem for the Portland Sea Dogs.