Links

 

Third Grade Resources!!

States

  • Math Resources
  1. Math Games: https://illuminations.nctm.org/Search.aspx?view=search&type=ac&gr=Pre-K-2_3-5
  2. Math Sites: http://www.brunswick.k12.me.us/hbs/grade3/3D/MathIWBactivities/index.htm
  3. IXL Sign -in: https://www.ixl.com/signin/brunswick
  4. Bar Models: http://www.mathplayground.com/tb_addition/thinking_blocks_addition_subtraction.html
  5. More Bar Models: http://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html
  6. More Number Bond Practice: http://www.coolmath-games.com/0-number-twins/index.html
  7. Math Intervention and Support: http://www.brunswick.k12.me.us/jclark/
  8. Reading Really BIG Numbers: http://www.mathcats.com/explore/reallybignumbers.html
  9. Measurement practice
  • Energy (The Universe, Forms of Energy, Implications of Science and Technology)
  1. What is Energy? http://energy4me.org/all-about-energy/what-is-energy/
  2. Energy Kids: http://tonto.eia.doe.gov/kids/energy.cfm?page=1
  3. Movies About Electricity, Magnetism, Light, Sound and much more:  http://www.brainpop.com/science/
  4. Build Your Own Electromagnet – ScienceBob.comhttp://www.sciencebob.com/
  5. Discovery of Sounds in the Sea: http://www.dosits.org/
  6. Sounds in the Sea:  http://oceanexplorer.noaa.gov/explorations/sound01/background/seasounds/seasounds.html
  7. What is Sound Energy? http://www.eschooltoday.com/energy/kinds-of-energy/what-is-sound-energy.html
  8. 7 Forms of Energy – MRS CHEN video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZWICeFsNy0
  9. Electricity and Magnetism – A series of experiments about electricity and magnetism that was designed for use in the fourth grade. http://www.galaxy.net/~k12/electric/
  10. Energy Kid’s Page: http://www.eia.doe.gov/kids/energyfacts/science/formsofenergy.html
  11. Energy Lab: http://www.eere.energy.gov/kids/
  12. The Theater of Electricity – Boston Museum of Science http://www.mos.org/sln/toe/toe.html
  13. Energy Hog Game: http://www.energyhog.org/childrens.htm
  14. Interactive Energy: http://interactivesites.weebly.com/electricity-and-energy.html
  • Town Government (Community, Rights, Responsibilities, and Participation, Purpose and Types)
  1. About Our Town: http://www.brunswickme.org/
  2. Local Government in Maine: http://www.memun.org/public/local_govt/default.htm
  3. Bowdoin College: http://www.bowdoin.edu
  4. Brunswick Planning and Development: http://www.brunswickme.org/planning/
  5. Brunswick Public Works: http://www.brunswickme.org/departments/public-works/
  6. Brunswick School Department:http://www.brunswick.k12.me.us
  7. Brunswick Sewer District: http://www.brunswicksewer.org/
  8. Chamber of Commerce:  https://www.chamberofcommerce.com/brunswick-me
  9. Curtis Memorial Library : http://www.curtislibrary.com/
  10. Fire Department: http://www.brunswickme.org/departments/fireemergency-medical/
  11. The Brunswick Police Department: http://www.brunswickpd.org
  12. Town Services: http://www.brunswickme.org/residents/residential-town-services/
  13. State of Maine: http://www.maine.gov/sos/kids/
  • United States Geography (The United States of America, Landmarks, Natural Resources, Types of Maps)
  1. Seterra States Review game: https://online.seterra.com/en/vgp/3141
  2. Geography Games:  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/Geography.htm
  3. States Review game: http://www.abcya.com/USA_geography_puzzle_map.htm
  4. Name that State: http://www.primarygames.com/states/question_2.htm
  5. Fact Monster States: http://www.factmonster.com/states.html
  6. 50 States: http://www.50states.com/ 
  7. Stately Knowledge for IPL:  http://www.ipl.org/div/stateknow/
  8. States Practice: http://www.funbrain.com/where/
  9. States Test: http://www.lizardpoint.com/fun/geoquiz/usaquiz.html
  10. State Games: http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm
  11. Geo SPY Game: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/geospy/
  12. American Landmarks: http://www.kidport.com/RefLib/SocialStudies/Landmarks/Landmarks.htm
  13. United States Landmarks: http://landmarkunitedstates.com/
  14. The Statue of Liberty: http://www.nps.gov/stli/
  15. Big Ben: http://www.london-landmarks.com/attractions/big_ben_parliament.html
  16. The Eiffel Tower – http://www.tour-eiffel.fr/teiffel/uk
  17. Leaning Tower of Pisa – http://leaningtowerofpisa.net/history-tower-of-pisa.html
  18. The Parthenon – http://www.hammerwood.mistral.co.uk/elgin.htm
  19. The Cathedral of St. Basil – http://famouswonders.com/st-basils-cathedral-in-Moscow/
  20. The Taj Mahal http://www.pbs.org/treasuresoftheworld/a_nav/taj_nav/main_tajfrm.html
  21. Mount Rushmore National Memorial: http://www.nationalparks.org/explore-parks/mount-rushmore-national-memorial
  22. Symbols of our Country:  http://score.rims.k12.ca.us/score_lessons/symbols_freedom/pages/symbolsoffree.html
  23. More Symbols: http://www.enchantedlearning.com/history/us/symbols/
  24. History of the American Flag:  http://www.usflag.org/history.html
  25. Map Machine: http://plasma.nationalgeographic.com/mapmachine/
  26. Latitude and longitude:  http://www.purposegames.com/game/longitude-and-latitude-quiz
  27. Continents and Oceans: http://www.usa.learningtogether.net/continents/
  28. Lat – Long Game: http://www.abcya.com/latitude_and_longitude_practice.htm
  29. The Electoral College: http://www.270towin.com/
  • The Earth (The Water Cycle)
  1. The Water Cycle: http://www.kidzone.ws/water/
  2. The Water Cycle: http://wayofwater.weebly.com/index.html
  3. View the Water Cycle: http://www.crickweb.co.uk/assets/resources/flash.php?&file=watercycle
  4. Cycles: http://www.cotf.edu/ete/modules/msese/earthsysflr/water.html
  5. Animation of the Water Cycle: http://www.epa.gov/safewater/kids/flash/flash_watercycle.html
  6. More on The Water Cycle: http://www.educ.uvic.ca/faculty/mroth/438/WEATHER/watercycle.html
  7. ISS LIVE Earth Viewing: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/iss-hdev-payload
  • The Solar System (The Earth, Planets and Our Universe)
  1. Windows to the Universe: http://www.windows.ucar.edu/windows.html
  2. NASA TV: http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html
  3. Solar System Exploration: http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/planets/index.cfm
  4. The Earth: http://www.kidsastronomy.com/earth.htm
  5. Kids of Earth: http://www.esa.int/esaKIDSen/Earth.html
  6. Earth Lights:  http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/image/0011/earthlights_dmsp_big.jpg
  7. Dwarf Planets: http://www.solstation.com/stars/dwarfpla.htm
  8. Eris (dwarf planet): http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eris_%28dwarf_planet%29
  9. Ceres (dwarf planet): http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ceres_%28dwarf_planet 29
  10. Pluto (dwarf planet): http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids/pluto/index.shtml
  11. Solar System Games: http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids/cs_planets.shtml
  12. Discover Our Solar System:  http://www.smplanet.com/planets/planetintro.html
  13. The Solar System: http://www.kidsastronomy.com/solar_system.htm
  14. Facts on Planets: http://www.kidsastronomy.com/the_planets.htm
  15. Solar System Trading Cards: http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/trading-top-level.html
  16. Ask Dr. Universe: http://www.wsu.edu/DrUniverse/
  17. Windows to the Universe :  Kid’s Space
  18. Facts on the Universe: http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0909526.html
  19. Astronomy for Kids: http://www.kidsastronomy.com/solar_system.htm
  20. Starchild: http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov
  • The Moon(Phases of the Moon)
  1. Lunar Challenge – http://sciencenetlinks.com/interactives/moon/moon_challenge/moon_challenge.html
  2. Moonlight Madness – http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/solar_system_level2/moonlight.html
  3. Animation – Phases of the Moon: http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/moon_phases2/moon_phases.html
  4. Questions on the Moon: http://teacher.scholastic.com/researchtools/articlearchives/space/moon.htm
  5. Moon Photo Gallery:  http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov/photo_gallery/photogallery-moon.html
  6. Once in a Blue Moon:  http://www.obliquity.com/astro/bluemoon.html
  7. Online to the Moon:  http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/tothemoon/
  8. Our Closest Neighbor:  http://www.frontiernet.net/~kidpower/moon.html
  9. Phases of the Moon: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/moon/phases.html
  10. Watch the Phases of Moon:  http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/ap991108.html
  11. The Moon and Tides:  http://www.can-do.com/uci/lessons99/moon.html
  12. The Moon’s Phase for any Date:  http://www.moonpage.com/
  • Space Games
  1. Interactive Space Games: http://www.seasky.org/games/skygames_action.html
  2. Lunar Game Center: http://www.tsgc.utexas.edu/everything/moon/games/
  3. NASA Kids:  http://kids.msfc.nasa.gov/
  • Economy (Personal and Consumer Economics)
  1. Economics for KIDS: http://www.kathimitchell.com/econ.htm
  2. Goods and Services: http://www.mcwdn.org/ECONOMICS/GoodService.html
  3. The United States Mint: http://www.usmint.gov/kids/flashIndex.cfm
  • Brunswick Area History(Chronology, Historical Knowledge, Concepts and Patterns, Historical Inquiry, Analysis and Interpretation, Geography)
  1. Brunswick, Maine: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brunswick,_Maine
  2. More Brunswick, Maine – http://maineanencyclopedia.com/brunswick/
  3. Tour Brunswick: http://rpo.library.utoronto.ca/poems/childrens-hour
  4. First Parish Church: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_Parish_Church_(Brunswick,_Maine)
  5. Civil War Timeline:http://www.ducksters.com/history/civilwartimeline.php
  6. Pejepscot Historical Society: http://pejepscothistorical.org/
  7. Joshua Chamberlain: http://www.civilwar.org/education/history/biographies/joshua-lawrence-chamberlain.html
  8. Henry Wadsworth Longfellow: http://www.auburn.edu/~vestmon/longfellow.html
  9. More on Longfellow: http://rpo.library.utoronto.ca/poets/longfellow-henry-wadsworth
  10. Harriet Beecher Stowe: http://www.history.com/topics/harriet-beecher-stowe
  11. The Skolfield Family: http://www.mainememory.net/bin/Detail?ln=9176
  12. Angus King: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Angus_King
  • Pond Life – (Classifying Forms, Ecology, Continuity and Change)
  1. Food Chain Game: http://sheppardsoftware.com/content/animals/kidscorner/games/foodchaingame.htm
  2. All About the Food Chain: http://sheppardsoftware.com/content/animals/kidscorner/foodchain/foodchain.htm
  3. Build a Pond: http://www.msnucleus.org/membership/activities/pond2.html
  4. All About Pond Life:  http://www.42explore.com/pond.htm
  5. Pond Aquatic Critters: http://www.mbgnet.net/fresh/slide/index.htm
  6. A Virtual Pond Dip: http://www.microscopy-uk.org.uk/ponddip/index.html#jar
  7. Adaptations: http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/animalneeds/
  8. Food Web Movie: http://magma.nationalgeographic.com/ngexplorer/0309/quickflicks/
  9. An Interactive Food Chain:  http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/food/pond_activity.html
  10. What Living Things Need & the Food Chain Millionaire Game: http://www.quia.com/rr/53234.html
  11. Pond Life: https://roadsendnaturalist.com/2014/04/07/salamander-jelly/
  • History of Women in America
  1. Harriet Beecher Stowe:https://www.biography.com/people/harriet-beecher-stowe-9496479
  2. Kate Furbish: http://maineanencyclopedia.com/furbish-catherine-kate/
  3. Alice Skolfiled Whittier: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skolfield%E2%80%93Whittier_House
  4. Margaret Chase Smith:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Margaret_Chase_Smith
  5. Women in Space: https://www.nasa.gov/vision/space/preparingtravel/women_at_nasa.html
  6. Distinguished Women of Past and Present: http://www.distinguishedwomen.com/subject.php
  7. 4000 Years of Women in Science: http://www.astr.ua.edu/4000WS/
  • Famous People in History:
  1. Academy of Achievement: http://www.achievement.org/
  2. Hyper History: http://www.hyperhistory.com/online_n2/History_n2/a.html
  3. Martin Luther King Jr. : http://www.seattletimes.com/mlk/classroom/index.html
  • Nutrition
  1. Food Labels: : http://kidshealth.org/kid/stay_healthy/food/labels.html
  2. The Food Guide Pyramid Game: http://kidshealth.org/kid/stay_healthy/food/pyramid.html
  • Language Arts
  1. RAZ Kids: https://www.kidsa-z.com/main/Login
  2. Phonics Games: http://www.familylearning.org.uk/phonics_games.html
  3. Language Arts Games: http://www.kidport.com/Grade3/LanguageArts/LanguageArts.htm
  4. Homophones: http://www.bbc.co.uk/skillswise/game/en21watc-game-paris-word
  5. Idioms: http://www.funbrain.com/funbrain/idioms/index.html
  6. Learning Activities:  http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html
  7. Sentence Game: http://www.gamequarium.com/sentencestucture.html
  8. Matching spelling Words 151-200: http://www.quia.com/mc/56727.html
  9. Poetry Gallery:  http://mgfx.com/kidlit/kids/artlit/poetry/
  10. Poetry: http://www.poetry4kids.com/poems
  11. Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/
  • Enrichment
  1. Typing Practice: https://www.typingclub.com/sportal/program-3.game
  2. Typing Practice: https://free-training-tutorial.com/typing-games-kids.html
  3. Hour of Code – Star Wars – https://studio.code.org/s/starwarsblocks/stage/1/puzzle/1
  4. More Coding: https://www.tynker.com/free-play/
  5. ABCYA – http://www.abcya.com/
  6. Common Core Activity Sheets: http://www.commoncoresheets.com/
  7. Free Rice: http://www.freerice.com/
  8. Grade Level Test PREP:  http://www.gamequarium.org/dir/Readquarium/Comprehension/Grade_Level_Test_Prep/
  9. Comics: http://www.makebeliefscomix.com/Comix/
  10. Electoral Map: http://www.270towin.com/
  11. Online Stopwatch: http://www.online-stopwatch.com/full-screen-stopwatch/
  12. Scholastic for Kids: http://www.scholastic.com/kids/
  13. Carve your own pumpkin: http://www.abcya.com/pumpkin_carving.htm
  14. Science Made Simple: http://www.sciencemadesimple.com/

Comments are closed.