FILE: BDE

BOARD COMMITTEES

The Chair of the School Board shall annually appoint seven standing committees with each committee to be comprised of no less than three and no more than four regular members. The committees shall be: Budget and Finance, Curriculum and Program Development, Personnel and Negotiations, Policy and Planning, Student Services, Facilities and Maintenance, and Political Action and Media. The Superintendent will appoint a non-voting staff member to each committee.

Committee appointments shall be made before the completion of the first regular Board meeting in February. Members shall serve for a period of one year or until they are no longer serving as Board members. Each committee shall elect a chair from among its regular members who shall be responsible for conducting committee meetings and be responsible for reporting to the School Board at regular meetings. In the absence of the committee chair, the committee shall choose one of its members to conduct the meeting.

In the event that a Board member is not able to finish a committee term, the Chair will appoint a replacement. If the member who is replaced is chairman of the committee, the committee shall elect a new chairman at its first meeting after the replacement assumes office.

Adopted:	8/9/77
Revised:	12/20/83
Revised:	7/17/84
Revised:	3/10/92
Revised:	11/14/01
Revised:	2/9/11
Revised:	4/10/13