Award Winners






             This award is given once a year (since 1938) to the best picture book of the year.

Newbery Awards
             This award is given once a year (since 1922) to the best fiction or non-fiction book of the year.    


Chickadee Award

     The Maine Children’s Choice Picture Book Project

General Lists

 Children’s Notable Books – American Library Association

Children’s Literature Web Guide

Reading Rainbow

Curtis Memorial Library

Check out what we have
available in the Harriet Beecher Stowe Library Catalog

Comments are closed.