Author Websites

 

AUTHOR WEB SITES

AUTHORS WHO SKYPE:

http://www.katemessner.com/authors-who-skype-with-classes-book-clubs-for-free/

GENERAL AUTHOR SITES:

  1. Author Biographies: http://www.ipl.org/youth/AskAuthor/Biographies.html
  2. Children’s Literature Web Guide: http://www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/authors.html
  3. Carol Hurst’s Web Page: http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/authors.html
  4. More About Authors and Illustrators: http://webtech.kennesaw.edu/jcheek3/authors.htm
  5. Reading Rockets Author Interviews:
    http://www.readingrockets.org/books/interviews/
  6. Fairrosa Cyber Library: http://www.fairrosa.info/
  7. Children’s Authors Network: http://www.childrensauthorsnetwork.com/caiw.htm
  8. Children’s Literature: http://www.childrenslit.com/childrenslit/mai.html
  9.  Bethany Roberts’ Directory of Chidren’s Book Authors and Illustrators:  http://www.bethanyroberts.com/childrensbookauthors.htm
  10. University of Connecticut Gr. K – 2 Children’s Literature: http://www.literacy.uconn.edu/k2chilit.htm
  11. Read, Write, Think: http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/calendar-activities/celebrate-children-authors-illustrators-20675.html
  12. University of Illinois-Authors and Illustrators: http://www.library.illinois.edu/edx/authors.htm

 

SPECIFIC AUTHOR WEB PAGES:

Picture Books

  1. Bruce McMillan:  http://www.brucemcmillan.com
  2. Lynn Plourde:  http://www.lynnplourde.com
  3. Peter Sis:  http://www.petersis.com/index2.html
  4. Chris Van Allsburg: http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/author/cva
  5. Dr. Seuss: http://www.randomhouse.com/seussville/
  6. Eric Carle: http://www.eric-carle.com/
  7. Peter Rabbit Web Site: http://www.peterrabbit.co.uk/
  8. David Wisniewski: http://www.eduplace.com/author/wisniewski/
  9. Susan Meddaugh: http://www.patriciamnewman.com/meddaugh.html
  10. Janet Stevens: http://www.janetstevens.com/
  11. Allen Say: http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/authors/allensay/author.shtml
  12. Melissa Sweet: http://melissasweet.net/  

Fiction

    1. John Scieska: http://www.guysread.com

    2. Gary Paulsen: http://www.scils.rutgers.edu/special/kay/paulsen.html

    3. Judy Blume’s Home Base: http://www.judyblume.com/menu-main.html

    4. Laura Ingalls Wilder: http://vvv.com/~jenslegg/

    5. Mary Pope Osborne: http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/magictreehouse/home.html

    6. Beverly Cleary: http://www.beverlycleary.com/

    7. Tony Abbott: http://www.tonyabbottbooks.com/

    8. Roald Dahl  http://www.roalddahl.com/index3.htm

    9. Janet Taylor Lisle  http://www.janettaylorlisle.com

    10. Sharon Creech http://www.sharoncreech.com/

    11. Eva Ibbotson: http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbc7/bigtoe/books/authors/ibbotson.shtml

    12. Joan Lowery Nixon: http://www.teenreads.com/authors/au-nixon-joan-lowery.asp

    13. Patricia C. Wrede:  http://www.worldhistory.com/wiki/P/Patricia-Wrede.htm

    14. J.K. Rowling: http://www.jkrowling.com/accessible/en/

    15. Lemony Snicket: http://www.lemonysnicket.com/

    16. Brian Jacques: http://www.redwall.org/

    17. Dav Pilkey’s Extra Cruncht Website o’ Fun: http://www.pilkey.com/

    18. John Flanagan—Ranger’s Apprentice: http://www.rangersapprentice.com/

    19. Rick Riordan—Percy Jackson, 39 Clues, etc.: http://www.rickriordan.com/

    20. Jeff Kinney – Wimpy Kid: http://www.wimpykid.com

Comments are closed.